(12.73.5.241)

ufoa

[ Read Follow-ups ] [ Post Follow-up ] [ Custody Reform Discussion Board ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by:

richito

on September 05, 2001 at 22:54:07:

The website is unitedfathers.com, email ufoa1@aol.com. They seem to be based in LA.
I called yesterday to inquire and was informed of a 400.00 tax deductible donation (going up to 500.00 in October). They may be the legitimate site but I didn't really feel too comfortable with the shroud of secrecy that seemed to envelope the conversation. I asked what I would get for my $400 and if they have attorneys available. I was told somewhat flippantly that they have "everything" and that they are the (self proclaimed) best at what they do. As I'm exploring every option, I don't think I was out of line to ask what my money was going to be spent plus this is a very serious matter, but was told to just "call back when you're serious." I sent an email hoping to clarify more substantially what they have to offer and received a 2-word response of "Call us!" If I could truly get service I need for only $400, this would be the deal of the century, but this seems too good to be true. I think I would be better off with an organization where I could have a physical address to actually meet with an attorney, not just send a check to a mysterious website. It's all a learning experience. Maybe this "review" will help others not waste time.
P.S. If this is the legitimate site, I guess I'm way off base. Rich.



Follow Ups:



Post a Followup:

Name:
Email:

Subject:

Comments:

[ Read Follow-ups ] [ Post Follow-up ] [ Custody Reform Discussion Board ] [ FAQ ]